Top 5 Wedding Flowers

Top 5 Wedding Flowers

When I think of a wedding I think of flowers.

Walking down the aisle decorated with blooms, holding the bouquet, corsages and button holes, throwing petals as confetti, centre pieces, throwing the bouquet…

Flowers. They are quite important.

Here I have listed my top 5 favourite wedding flowers and I’ve included a few popular choices and some that are just plain practical, don’t forget that they will have to last all day!

So here we go!

Orchids. 

Orchids

My number one choice. They are elegant, available all year round and resistant to moisture loss and heat (perfect for a summer wedding). With a range of colours and sizes orchids can stand on their own or be paired with other flowers too so you can make the arrangements your own

Stephanotis.

Stephanotis

Meaning ‘marital happiness’ these little flowers are perfect for a wedding. The small star shaped flowers have a fragrant perfume which is perfect for your special day. The pictures here show that you can add splashes of the flowers into a bouquet or solely use them for a dramatic statement bouquet.

Stephanotis 2

Rose.

Rose

A popular wedding flower due to its links with romance. The beautiful scent and choice of colours make the rose a deservedly popular choice of flower for weddings. However, try to avoid roses around the same time as Valentine’s day as they are usually of a lesser quality.

Freesias.

Freesias

One of my favourite choices on this list, they have a delicate bloom and subtle fragrance. To be honest, I don’t have much to say about them, the picture just shows you have beautiful they can be

Peonies.

Peony

A popular choice for weddings and it is no surprise why. Large blooms with irregular frilly petals can create a vintage, glamorous vibe.

I hope that you agree with my list, but if you have a particular flower that you wish to incorporate into your wedding day or whether are there any flowers that you would avoid, I’d love to know.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you soon!

Ps none of the pictures are my own, if you click on them it’ll take you to their original source :)

Leave a Reply

